Cluster members

The cluser consists of the representatives of SME’s, educational and research organisations and public administration. In followng, there are brief presentations of each company. For more information, please click the name of the company, the link leads to the site of the company.



Educational and Research Organisations


The cluster is coordinated by steering group. The steering group meets three times a year.

Steering group:

Director Juha Pulliainen, Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment
Managing Director Erkki Karppanen, Etelä-Savon Energia Ltd
County Engineer Marko Tanttu, South Savo Regional Council
Professor Tapio Ranta, Lappeenrannan University of Technology (LUT Savo Sustainable Technologies)
Development Director Kalevi Niemi, Mikkelin University of Applied Sciences
Director Antti Heikkilä, The Finnish Forestry Centre
Director Timo Leskinen, Forest Management Association
Manager of Technical Services Jouni Riihelä, City of Mikkeli
Managing Director Seppo Nevalainen, Otapro Ltd
Director Timo Holmberg, Rejlers Ltd
Managing Director Seppo Rasimus, Saimatec Engineering Ltd
Director Heikki Tirkkonen, Suur-Savon Sähkö Ltd

© Biosaimaa 2017